2020 Asia Model Awards to honor top celebrity models and K-pop stars

The 2020 Asia Model Awards will be held at the Seoul Trade Exhibition Center (SETEC) at 8 p.m. on Dec. 5.

Being part of the 15th Asia Model Festival (AMF), the Asia Model Awards is an annual ceremony that recognizes Asia’s top models and celebrities.

This year’s event is hosted by the AMF Organizing Committee, sponsored by the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism, the Seoul city government and the Seoul Tourism Organization. It is produced by KorTop Media, a Korean drama production company.

The awards ceremony boasts a global influence and has discovered celebrities, including Ahn Jae-hyun, Lee Tae-hwan and Joo Won-dae.

Due to COVID-19 social distancing guidelines, this year’s ceremony will be held with no audience and the digital premiere will only be live-streamed via the “Asia Model Festival” YouTube channel and live video-streaming service Naver V LIVE on Dec. 5 at 8 p.m.

The winners of the 2020 Asia Model Awards include P.O, a rapper of K-pop boy band Block B, celebrity models Joo Woo-jae and Lee Sung-kyung and K-pop singer and actor Ong Seong-wu. Award winners in the celebrity category include K-pop artists Monsta X and Loona, who will also showcase surprise performances online.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search